

TOURNAMENT NOTES

as of April 12, 2017

EAGLE LANDING TENNIS CLASSIC PRESENTED BY ST. VINCENT'S HEALTHCARE ORANGE PARK. FL • APRIL 14-23



TOURNAMENT INFO

Site: Eagle Landing - Orange Park, Fla.

Website: www.procircuit.usta.com

Qualifying Draw Begins: Friday, April 14

Main Draw Begins: Tuesday, April 18

Surface: Clay / Outdoor

Prize Money: \$15,000
Tournament Director:

Mark Arrowsmith, (904) 534-6440 marrowsmith@eaglelandingfl.com

Tournament Press Contact:

Mark Arrowsmith, (904) 534-6440 marrowsmith@eaglelandingfl.com

USTA Communications Contact:

Amanda Korba, (914) 697-2219, korba@usta.com

PRIZE MONEY / POINTS

SINGLES:	Prize Money	Ranking Points		
Winner	\$2,160	18		
Runner-up	\$1,272	10		
Semifinalist	\$753	6		
Quarterfinalist	\$438	2		
Round of 16	\$258	1		
Round of 32	\$156	-		
DOUBLES:	Prize Money (per team)			
Winner	\$930			
Runner-up	\$540			
Semifinalist	\$324			
Quarterfinalist	\$192			
Round of 16	\$108			

USTA PRO CIRCUIT RETURNS TO ORANGE PARK FOR 15TH YEAR

The Eagle Landing Tennis Classic presented by St. Vincent's Healthcare returns to Orange Park for the 15th consecutive year. It is the first of three consecutive clay-court \$15,000 USTA Pro Circuit Futures events held in April and May in Florida, preceding Vero Beach and Tampa. In conjunction with USTA Player Development, the USTA Pro Circuit continues to emphasize the importance of increased training for younger players on clay.

Notable players competing in Orange Park include:

Eric Quigley, 28, Louisville, Ky.

- 2012 NCAA singles runner-up for the University of Kentucky.
- Was one of the most decorated tennis players in Wildcats history, earning five All-America honors between singles and doubles during his four-year collegiate career (2008-12).
- In 2016, won the US Open National Playoffs Men's Doubles Championship with Nicolas Meister to earn a wild card into the US Open men's doubles draw.
- Holds one USTA Pro Circuit singles title, won in 2013 at the \$15,000 Futures in Decatur, III. Also holds nine USTA Pro Circuit/ ITF Circuit doubles titles.
- In 2008, became the first player from the state of Kentucky in 34 years to win four consecutive high school state singles titles.

Adam El Mihdawy, 27, Long Island City, N.Y.

- Is the top-ranked American in Orange Park, ranked No. 316 in the world.
- Has competed extensively all over the world, winning 12 ITF Circuit and USTA Pro Circuit events in the U.S., Mexico, Egypt, Turkey and Bolivia. Won four singles titles in 2017.
- Also holds 11 doubles titles worldwide from 2009-13.
- Grandfather played and coached pro soccer in Egypt.

Raleigh Smith, 25, Miami

• Graduated in 2014 from Northwestern.



Eric Quigley was the 2012 NCAA singles runner-up for the University of Kentucky.

- Was selected First-Team All-Big Ten his junior and senior years.
- Graduated with 130 singles and doubles wins.

Calvin Hemery, 22, France

- Is the top seed in Orange Park.
- Holds one ITF Circuit singles title, won in 2015 in Italy, as well as two doubles titles (Kuwait in 2014 and Istanbul in 2016).
- This year, has competed in Mexico, Canada and Panama.

Dominik Koepfer, 22, Germany

- Graduated from Tulane in 2016, earning two All-American honors (2015 and 2016).
- Finished his college career with 103 singles wins the second-most in program history.
- Holds two USTA Pro Circuit singles titles, winning one last year at the \$25,000 Futures in Harlingen, Texas, and one this year at the \$15,000 Futures in Orlando, Fla., at the new USTA National Campus.



ORANGE PARK PAST WINNERS

OKANGET AKK TAST WINNERS				
Singles			Doubles	
Year	Winner	Runner-Up	Year	Winner
2016	Denis Shapovalov (CAN)	Miomir Kecmanovic (SRB)	2016	Denis Shapovalov (CAN) — Peter Nagy (HUN)
2015	Darian King (BAR)	Stefan Kozlov (USA)	2015	Jean-Yves Aubone (USA) — Ben McLachlan (NZL)
2014	Nicolas Jarry (CHI)	Mitchell Krueger (USA)	2014	Dennis Novikov (USA) — Connor Smith (USA)
2013	Bjorn Fratangelo (USA)	Gerald Melzer (AUT)	2013	Gerald Melzer (AUT) — Haydn Lewis (BAR)
2012	Gerald Melzer (AUT)	Tennys Sandgren (USA)	2012	Phillip Simmonds (USA) — Fritz Wolmarans (RSA)
2011	Gerald Melzer (AUT)	Daniel Garza (MEX)	2011	Devin Britton (USA) — Gregory Ouellette (USA)
2010	Matteo Viola (ITA)	Stefano Ianni (ITA)	2010	Andrea Collarini (USA) — Denis Kudla (USA)
2009	Luigi D'Agord (ITA)	Daniel Garza (MEX)	2009	Marcus Fugate (USA) — Todd Paul (USA)
2008	Greg Jones (AUS)	Clinton Thomson (AUS)	2008	Thomas Schoeck (GER) — Ross Wilson (USA)
2007	Stefano Ianni (ITA)	Adriano Biasella (ITA)	2007	Adriano Biasella (ITA) — Stefano Ianni (ITA)
2006	Tim Smyczek (USA)	Nikita Kryvonos (USA)	2006	Travis Rettenmaier (USA) — Robert Yim (USA)
2005	Jose De Armas (VEN)	Alex Kuznetsov (USA)	2005	Nicholas Monroe (USA) — Jeremy Wurtzman (USA)
2004	Melvyn Op Der Heijde (NED)	Goran Dragicevic (USA)	2004	Levar Harper-Griffith (USA) — Chris Kwon (USA)
2003	Pedro Braga (BRA)	Bernard Parun (GER)	2003	Brian Baker (USA) — Phillip Simmonds (USA)